The Twelve Promises of the Sacred Heart to St. Margaret Mary

Our Lord Jesus Christ made these twelve promises to those who honor His Sacred Heart to St. Margaret Mary Alacoque, a French nun, whom he called “the Beloved Disciple of the Sacred Heart” and the Heiress “of all Its treasures”, in the 1670’s. They show us how much he cherishes this devotion.
Considering that the blood that redeemed us at Calvary came from His Sacred Heart and that so much love and light still exude from it, these promises were revealed in one of many private revelations that Jesus gave St. Margaret Mary. Our Lord promised the following:

12 Promises of the Sacred Heart

  1. I will give them all the graces necessary for their state of life.
  2. I will establish peace in their families.
  3. I will bless every home in which an image of My Heart is exposed and honored.
  4. I will console them in all their difficulties.
  5. I will be their refuge during life and especially at the hour of death.
  6. I will shed abundant blessing upon all their undertakings.
  7. Sinners shall find in My Heart a fountain and boundless ocean of mercy.
  8. Tepid souls shall become fervent.
  9. Fervent souls shall rise speedily to great perfection.
  10. I will give to priests the power of touching the hardest hearts.
  11. Those who propagate this devotion shall have their names written in My Heart never to be blotted out.
  12. I promise you, in the excessive mercy of My Heart that My all-powerful love will grant to all who communicate on the First Friday of the month for nine consecutive months the grace of final penitence; they shall not die in My displeasure nor without their last Sacraments: “My Divine Heart shall be their safe refuge in this last moment.”

+ Imprimatur: E Morrogh Bernard Vic. Gen., Westmonasteril, 1954

Jesus promised St. Margaret Mary Alacoque that He “will bless the home in which the image of my Sacred Heart shall be exposed and honored.” When we place the image of the Sacred Heart of Jesus in a prominent place in our homes, we signify that Jesus is the King and the center and source of love for all.

You and your family are encouraged to learn, pray, and prepare your hearts for the Enthronement of the Sacred Heart in your home.